Snapchat is bundled with lots of amazing features to keep Snapchatters engaged. There are plenty of symbols and emojis on the platform which users love a lot to share with their friends including many filters to add to your snaps and send them across your Snapchat stories. But, have you ever noticed the term, “Other Snapchatters” on your story views and wonder what does it imply? Here’s a blog article to tell you about what Other Snapchatters Snapchat refers to and let you understand all important facts associated to it.
So, with no further ado, let’s dive into the topic and explore more about Other Snapchatters on Snapchat.
Who are “Other Snapchatters” on Snapchat?
Every now and then, the term “Other Snapchatters” appears on the screen of several Snapchat users while they take a look at their story views. As Snapchat didn’t have any substantial information on this and even the term is nowhere found on the Snapchat Support website, there’s an obvious confusion among users pertaining the same and it leads to many questions, like Does “Other Snapchatter” is the term used for the person who has unfriended you on Snapchat? Or does it indicate to the one who have blocked you? There have been a lot of similar questions raised by users in this context.
Well, this article is an attempt to answer some of these questions. Here’s what the term “Other Snapchatters” means and refer to on Snapchat.
What Does “Other Snapchatters” Mean on Snapchat?
If you have no idea about who are referred as to “Other Snapchatters” on Snapchat, read through this section for a better understanding over it.
Usually, Other Snapchatters means that you have not added those users on Snapchat. Apart from that it also means that those users were friend with you but they have just removed you as a friend. It may also mean and refer to address the users who have blocked you on Snapchat. Hence, to put it together and more precisely, Users labeled as “Other Snapchatters” on Snapchat means that they are yet to be added as friend by you, they removed you, or else they blocked you.
In other words, we can say that the term “Other Snapchatters” means that they are the users who aren’t friends with you on Snapchat.
Following are the categories of users who might appear as “Other Snapchatters”.
Category#1 Snapchatters you haven’t added
To start with users who are labeled as “Other Snapchatters” on Snapchat are those you didn’t add back as friends on Snapchat. When such users view your story, they will be shown as “Other Snapchatters”. In contrast to this, people whom you added and they added you back will appear as the normal story viewers.
Category#2 Snapchatters who removed you
Other people that fall under the category of “Other Snapchatters” are the ones who have removed you as a friend on Snapchat. If someone removed you as a friend on Snapchat, they will no longer appear as normal story viewers and will be shown under “Other Snapchatters” in your story viewers list.
To verify this, you can have a look at your chat list.
Open the chat-box and drop a message to the person. If it shows a “Pending” status under the person’s name on the chat-list, then it means that the person has removed you as a friend. And hence they will be shown under “Other Snapchatters” on your story viewers list.
Category#3 Snapchatters who blocked you
The last set of users falling under “Other Snapchatters” might be those who have blocked you on Snapchat. In case a user sees your story on Snapchat and then decided to blocks you, they will appear under “Other Snapchatters” in your story viewers list and won’t be listed as normal story viewers anymore.
Here’s a more practical way to understand it. Let’s try to verify the above mentioned points with an example. Just ask one of your friends to help you in this regard or you can even have a dummy account to test it out. To start with, add your friend’s account/the new account as your friend on Snapchat and when you are added back as a friend, post a story on your Snapchat story. Now when your story will be seen by your friend/your dummy account, their username will be shown on your story viewers’ list.
But, if you be remove as a friend or blocked, then in such cases they will be shown under “Other Snapchatters”. However, if you will be added back again, they will appear back in story viewers’ list as a normal viewer.
Thus, the test above will help you prove this fact that when someone removed/blocked you on Snapchat, they will be listed under the category of “Other Snapchatters” in your story viewers. However, there is an essential condition that the person must have viewed your story earlier than removing/blocking you.
Why it appears as “Other Snapchatters” when you’re still friends?
If you are of the impression that Snapchat is wrongly showing the person as “Other Snapchatters” but you are still friends with them. Then you might be mistaken as in all probability the person might have blocked you on Snapchat if Snapchat it is showing the person as “Other Snapchatters”. It is all likely that either the person might have blocked you or just removed you as a friend however you might not know about it.
Anyways, here’s how to confirm whether that person has blocked you on Snapchat.
- The first way is to keep a track of your story viewers list. If the person is currently showing up under “Other Snapchatters” in your story viewers and will not appear in your story viewers when you post a story next time in the future. This is likely that person has blocked you on Snapchat, as blocking will hide your profile from them and they won’t be able to view your stories to any further extent.
- The next way to make sure that you are blocked is to drop a message to them. If it shows a gray arrow or Pending status under in your chat-list, that might be a sign of that the person has probably blocked/removed you.
The article above has covered all possible meaning the term “Other Snapchatters” might carry in context with Snapchat. It may in general mean one of three things: you haven’t added that person on Snapchat, the person might have removed you or haven’t added you back as a friend, and lastly you are blocked by that user.