[2022] How to tell if someone Deleted or Deactivated their Facebook

How to know if someone deleted their facebook

Facebook, undoubtedly has the largest userbase from all around the world. It is a preferred choice for people of all age groups to socialize virtually and get along with events in the lives of their near and dear ones. There is hardly a day when Facebook users didn’t spare out time to check feeds and updates, and if someone is off for couple of days or so people might get a feeling that the other person has deactivated his account. Though it’s normal that one may get worried for their chat mate but there are some easy ways on how to tell if someone deleted their Facebook account or not in 2022.

This blog post will provide you insights on how one can delete or deactivate the account on Facebook. What will be the consequences of it and how to tell if someone deleted their Facebook. So let’s get started with methods of disabling or deleting Facebook account backedbysimple tactics which will tell you that someone has deactivated their Facebook profile.

Read Also: Wanna Check Recently Added Friends On Facebook? Here is How!

Disable Or Deleting Your Facebook Account With Its Consequences:

Source : Tenor

At times someone may begin to lose interest or want to take a break from Facebook. Beside that there may be some other personal reasons or security concerns which will pave way or force users to disable or delete Facebook profile.

One can either disable the account temporarily or on permanent note. Here’s the way to do so:

If you go with the delete option, your account will be permanently removed from platform’s databases resulting in loss of everything you’ve ever posted including statuses, comments, and photos. It will even make you lose your likes, friends, followers.

In case you deactivate your account the action will be of less permanent nature and allows you to take a break from Facebook temporarily without loss of any data from your profile. This function will just hide your statuses, comments, likes, pictures, and profiles from public and will reactivate your account back as and when you wish to logging in again.

How To Tell If Someone Deactivated or Deleted Their Facebook

Facebook Messenger is messaging service which works parallel to Facebook. While texting someone on Messenger you are amazed to notice that you can’t even message that person, and started thinking of the person having blocked you, though, this by and large isn’t the actual scene. As a matter of fact you won’t also be able to send a message to the person who has deactivated their account. So how to find out the real reason; whether you have been blocked or the person has disabled Facebook profile? Well, continue reading for the answer to this question.

Take Help From Other User

To identify in exact whether someone have blocked you or deactivated their account, just seek help from a friend who is also an active Facebook user. Ask them to search for the account of the person you want to know. If the desired profile appears on search it clearly indicates that you’ve been blocked, but on the contrary to it, if profile couldn’t be found then it is obvious that person has deactivated the account.

Verify From Your Messages

Another way to get to know about deactivation of Facebook account is to check and verify it from Messenger. If you can distinguish that the person’s name has been replaced with Facebook User in Messenger’s chat history, then it is a sign that their account has been deactivated. Moreover, you fail to visit such ID, when tried to view the account details and makes a click to visit profile. Also underneath the message you’ll get a text which reads “you can’t reply to this conversation”.

Final Thought: There could be plenty of reasons for someone to delete their Facebook account. You can’t do anything about it. But, you can surely know if the person has blocked you or deactivated their Facebook profile by trying methods mentioned in the article. Hope you find it useful. Keep coming to this space for more of such tech related stuff.

What happens when you delete a Facebook account?

When someone permanently deletes a Facebook account, all their profile pictures, customizations, pages and friend requests are deleted and they are not visible in their friends’s friend list or tags.

Read Also :

Does Facebook Notify While Someone Taking Screenshot of Story?
Facebook Messenger Last Active Disappeared? Check How to See in 2022
Friend Suggestions on Facebook: How it Works and How to Remove?
Discover Hidden Friends on Facebook: Here are the Hacks

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here